We believe that having a diversity of perspectives and experiences is the best way to create solutions for your organisation, leaders and teams.

kalum consulting is an international network of ten consultants based out of North America, Europe and Asia. The name of the company is inspired by the pristine nature that surrounds the Kalum River in Northwest Canada, the second home of Malte Schindler, the founder of kalum consulting.

Many animals found in this breath-taking landscape have a deep spiritual significance for the indigenous First Nations. As a homage to this culture, some of the wildlife inhabiting Northwest Canada are used via analogies in our work with our clients.

“Malte’s and Songya’s capability of creating a safe atmosphere based on mutual respect and empathy — where all of us could openly discuss challenges whilst learning, developing our leadership skills and getting coached at the same time — is simply outstanding! You can feel their broad experience and candour at any time.”

 

Nandor, Head of Sales Engineering EMEA

 

Malte

Hamburg, Germany

MA International Business (Freiburg im Breisgau, Paris)
BA Communication (Vancouver)

Languages: German, English, French

“Effective and impactful leadership requires knowledge of your roots as well as confidence in your strengths. It allows you to truly understand that it is less risky to embrace change than doing the same thing again and again.”

Through his own career, Malte is personally familiar with the complex demands made of international executives. For more than 25 years, he has gained professional and life experience throughout Europe, North America and Asia. In his work as consultant and trainer, he combines his experience in international business and consulting with his passion to empower teams and organizations in order to connect and grow further.

Malte studied in Vancouver, Freiburg and Paris and worked as Relationship Manager at BNP Paribas and HSBC for multinational corporate clients and issuers, with teams from all over the world. Following his dream to accompany leaders and teams on their journey towards personal and professional growth, Malte founded kalum consulting.

Malte is a father of three and lives in Hamburg. He loves being a good host and playing the sax.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"I strongly believe in challenging myself to be courageous and thinking out-of-the box as much as I possibly can, every single day: As a facilitator, as a sparrings partner with my colleagues, as a trusted advisor to our clients. Creativity and real solutions arise when you do the unexpected, when you point towards what really matters with an objective to innovate and grow."

Songya

Colorado, USA

MBA Business Administration – Healthcare (Cambridge)
BA and MA Bauingenieurwesen (Stanford)

Language: English

“Who you truly are is so much more than your title and your salary. Who you truly are is infinite possibility, waiting to be directed so that you become the leader you always knew you could become.”

Songya is a three-time entrepreneur with 12 years of business and management experience spanning the US, Europe, and China. Songya wants to contribute-to and live-in a world where inspired human beings conspire to thrive in an increasingly complex world. She most enjoys working with mission-driven organizations that operate in fast-paced, complex, and ambiguous environments.

Her clients’ employees are often hyper-intelligent and not easily fooled by commoditized trainings on the market today. Songya brings a dash of calm and a spark of the unexpected. She supports people and organizations to find alignment in their leadership and be authentically happy so might positively impact their organizations and the people around them.

She‘s currently pondering: What would work be like if we each accepted ourselves (good, bad, & ugly) just as we are?

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"I challenge my clients to lean into conflict and discomfort, to ask big questions, and to take delight in the details. I believe that it is critical to foster environments of psychological safety so that we can speak the hard truths and move past drama and gossip. From here, group flow, creativity, and collective intelligence truly thrive."

Aliénor

Paris, France

Master Degree Strategic Management (HEC Paris)
Systemic and strategic approach of Palo Alto (Grégory Bateson Institute)

Languages: English, French

“To get something that you never had, you have to try something that you never did.”

With more than 12 years of experience in strategy and management at BNP Paribas, Aliénor has real knowledge of managerial and organizational issues.

She is a member of the Codesign-it collective. Passionate about mobilizing individual and collective potential, she created This Way Up to help managers and companies achieve exceptional results by capitalizing on their own resources and experimenting with new managerial practices. Co-designer and facilitator, Aliénor practices individual and collective coaching, co-development, design and facilitation of collective effectiveness sessions. These different practices feed off each other and allow her to offer the most appropriate approach to meet her clients' challenges.

She particularly enjoys working on complex problem solving, project acceleration and collaborative innovation. In particular, she follows management committees and intrapreneur teams with a support approach in the service of their objectives and acculturation to new ways of working.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"By creating the conditions for alignment, individual and collective trust and engagement within the team."

Isman

Singapore

MBA Business Administration (Strathclyde, Glasgow)
BA Marketing Management (First Class Hons, Northumbria)

Languages: English, Malay, Indonesian

“It’s next to impossible to ‘change’ other people. But real leaders change themselves first, then create work-life environments where people can experiment, grow, be inspired and, hopefully, change positively.”

With over 20 years of international business management, operations and training experience, Isman's unique profile and career experience bring a special edge to his practice. His stories cut across many domains and industries: from circuses to theatres, startups to multinational corporations, technical arts to high technology industries.

Isman helps leaders and teams get better at working together by co-creating workplace effectiveness and increasing productivity through Actionable Leadership, Culture Development and Self-Organisation.

A Strathclyde MBA, Isman began his corporate career at Oracle Corporation and held senior roles at two of New York City's most innovative advertising technology companies, Isman’s credentials include ICAgile Accredited Instructor, Management 3.0 Licensed Facilitator and an official Miro Experts partner.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"By having the belief that each and every member of the team possesses immense potential, experience, knowledge and skills. I am always at my peak of creativity and courage whenever I am challenged to imagine and craft the most effective and innovative ways to encourage team members to contribute to the collective team intelligence."

Dan

Montréal, Canada

MBA (Sherbrooke University, Canada)
MA and BA in Psychometric Learning (Université de Montréal, Canada)

Languages: French, English

“Never leave the people you meet in a worse state than when you met them initially. Be sure to make people great and that by having known you, you have helped them grow.”

Daniel has worked for more than 30 years with executive committees and management teams to assist them on complex challenges of growth, organizational transformation and leadership development.

He also specializes in client-experience improvement strategies and does so by developing the credibility and influence of national and international executives with whom he works. He is particularly interested in deep cultural transformations that require creating business environments that drive performance and innovation. Based on a deep understanding of work based learning, he imagines and puts into motion some audacious pedagogical approaches that take advantage of interactivity and collective intelligence.

Daniel is the founder of Sage Consulting and is the father of two grown-up boys. In his past time, he enjoys taking some time off in a tree house in his home region in Québec and plays basketball.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"Making sure that people feel safe to say what they feel or what they think. Be sure that you are not acting as someone trying to impress but to be open to learn from people. Every human story is a relevant and inspiring. We are all students of the human experience."

Melanie

Hamburg, Germany

MA Communication, Occupational and Organizational Psychology (LMU Munich)
Communications and Journalism (Salamanca, Spain)

Languages: German, English, Spanish

“Change is inevitable, but growth is a choice.”

Melanie is a specialist for communications and personal development and gained experience in various management positions, both domestically and abroad. She has worked for over 7 years in international corporations and on the agency side, as well as at a European governmental organisation.

Her goal is to support people in using their potential - no matter what roles and systems they are in. In her collaboration, sustainable development processes are initiated, solutions are jointly developed and worked out in such a way that they can be implemented in the daily workflow. Her tools are intuition and clear methods with the systemic attitude. It is important to her to always create an appreciative and positive framework for cooperation so that exchange can take place on an equal footing and growth.

Melanie has lived and worked in Germany, Spain and Portugal and lives in Hamburg. She is the mother of two children. Melanie is passionate about travelling, Yoga and literature.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"With my unerring intuition and clear methods, paired with the systemic attitude: People „behave“ opposed to people „are“ – in a manner depending on their surroundings. In addition, I create a one hundred percent appreciative and positive space for everyone!"

Meenu

Dubai, United Arab Emirates; Thimphu, Bhutan

MBA (Amity University, India)
B.Sc Computer Science (Bangalore University, India)
CIPD Intermediate Diploma in Learning & Development

Languages: English, Dzongkha, Hindi, Nepali

“Life’s most persistent and urgent question is: What are you doing for others?”
-Martin Luther King Jr.

Meenu has a diverse background in multiple sectors playing different roles before dedicating the later part of her professional life in the learning and development field. She has worked primary in Bhutan, India and the UAE and has also spent a year being a digital nomad, working with clients globally from whichever country she happened to be in.

Meenu has earned the title of Assoc. CIPD after completing level 5 CIPD (learning and development) from The Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development, which she is a member of. She also has a Masters in Business Administration and a Bachelors in Computer Science.

She is an avid learner and is passionate about the science behind learning. In her free time, she enjoys travelling and hiking with her partner. She is also a novice minimalist and a strong environmental sustainability enthusiast.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"By asking a lot of questions, empowering teams to make decisions and creating a safe space for mistakes."

Jörn

Hamburg, Germany

B.E. Process Engineering (FH, Hamburg)
Business Administration for Engineers (USW, Erfstadt)

Languages: German, English

“The responsibility to lead is not about delegated power, but the ability to develop visions, define goals, implement strategies, give orientation, go forward and set an example of commonality.”

Jörn Fetköter has been working for more than 20 years in the top management of international corporations and medium-sized companies. For many years, he has been working as an executive coach with management boards, managing directors and decision-makers. In addition, he is also a business consultant for companies.

He has many years of experience pertaining to substantial change processes and extensive development projects. His work is characterized by careful and emphatic analysis, innovative and reflective perspective development, and implementation-oriented transformation management.

Jörn lives in Hamburg and Bremen. He is a family man who – apart from being active in socio-political and musical issues – passionately practices endurance sports and yoga.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"By creating free space, flexibility and common ground. By developing tolerance and cultivating values and attitudes."

Jessica

Montréal, Canada

PhD candidate in Industrial-Organizational Psychology

Languages: English, French

“Being able to effectively manage our energy is a major determinant of our well-being and performance at work. Psychological capital has never been more important in the work place than today.”

Jessica is a PhD student in Occupational and Organizational Psychology and has a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology from the Université de Montréal.

Her thesis addresses the issues of psychological health of university-level students and the protective role of psychological capital. In recent years, her research has allowed her to travel around the world to present her work in several international congresses. Jessica specializes in organizational development and change management in business.

Listening to the needs of the people and organizations with whom she works, she enjoys finding innovative solutions and getting people to succeed and achieve their goals. She is also passionate about issues related to the management of human potential, leadership and well-being at work.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"Involve everyone! To me, it’s important to make every single member of a team feel like they truly belong to the team, that they have a role to play and that what they have to say is important. At the same time, by creating a climate of psychological safety, you encourage innovation and the generation of new ideas."

Stefan

Freiburg, Germany

Business economist (KV Winterthur)
Ingeneer for IT architecture (KV Zürich)
International project management (University of Vienna)

Languages: German, English

“In a constantly changing and more complex world, leaders and their team members have to rely on each other to find common solutions for the challenges they face in their organisations. This needs a different kind of leadership than yesterday. Agile leadership builds on trust, openness and the ability to be a supportive leader to the organisation.”

For the last 15 years, Stefan has been successfully working as a coach and consultant in international organisations. As a systemic consultant, he supports organisations in their agile transformation process. As a business coach, he accompanies leaders in their personal development.

Stefan started his consultancy career as a group dynamic trainer. He loves to support teams in their development. Beforehand, he worked as a leader and project manager in Eastern Europe.

Stefan is Swiss and lives currently in Southern Germany.

How do you unleash creativity and courage in your work with teams?
"For me, it is always key to start from „what is“. Then, focus on what is the desired goal we are aiming for instead of looking for the reason why things are not working. In this environment we can grow, building on our own ressources."

Diligence and wisdom

“Among the First Nations of Northwest Canada, the beaver symbolises wisdom as well as self-sufficiency and hard work.”

Skip to main content

kalum consulting ist ein internationales Netzwerk von Berater*innen mit Standorten in Nordamerika, Europa und Asien.

„Wir glauben, dass vielfältige Perspektiven und Erfahrungen der beste Weg sind, um Lösungen für Organisationen, Teams und Führungskräfte und zu schaffen.“

Der Name unseres Unternehmens ist inspiriert von der unberührten Natur rund um den Kalum River in Nordwestkanada, der zweiten Heimat von Malte Schindler, Geschäftsführer und Gründer von kalum consulting.

Unverbindliches Erstgespräch vereinbaren

„Die Fähigkeit von Malte und Songya, für uns Teilnehmer eine sichere Atmosphäre zu schaffen, die auf gegenseitigem Respekt und Empathie basiert, ist schlichtweg herausragend. Wir alle haben offen über unsere Herausforderungen diskutiert, während wir gleichzeitig lernten, unsere Führungsfähigkeiten weiterzuentwickeln, und gecoacht wurden. Man spürt jederzeit Maltes und Songyas großen Erfahrungsschatz und ihre Offenheit.“

Director Solutions Consulting, Customer and Employee Experience Management

Malte

Hamburg, Deutschland

MA International Business (Freiburg im Breisgau, Paris)
BA Communication (Vancouver)

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Französisch

„Entschlossene und wirksame Führung erfordert das Wissen um die eigenen Wurzeln und das Vertrauen in die eigenen Stärken. Man muss verinnerlichen, dass es weniger riskant ist, Veränderungen anzupacken, als in alten Mustern zu verharren.”

Malte kennt die hohen Anforderungen an Führungskräfte aus eigener, langjähriger Erfahrung. Er hat mehr als 25 Jahre Berufs- und Lebenserfahrung in ganz Europa, Nordamerika und Asien gesammelt. In seiner Arbeit als Berater und Trainer kombiniert er seine Erfahrung im internationalen Management und in der Beratung mit seiner Leidenschaft, Menschen zu befähigen, weiterzubringen sowie die eigenen Stärken zu entdecken.

Er hat in Vancouver, Freiburg und Paris studiert und anschließend als Relationship Manager bei BNP Paribas und HSBC für multinationale Unternehmenskunden und Emittenten gearbeitet, mit Teams aus der ganzen Welt. Seinen Wunsch, Führungskräfte und Teams auf Ihrem persönlichen und beruflichen Weg zu begleiten, realisierte er 2015 durch die Gründung von kalum consulting.

Malte ist Vater von drei Kindern, lebt in Hamburg und liebt sein Saxophon sowie ein guter Gastgeber zu sein.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Ich fordere mich jeden Tag auf ein Neues selbst heraus, so mutig wie möglich zu sein und so viel wie möglich über den Tellerrand zu schauen, offen für Neues zu sein. Als Moderator, als Sparringspartner mit Kollegen oder als Berater für unserer Kunden. Kreativität und nachhaltige Lösungen entstehen, wenn man das Unerwartete tut, wenn man sich auf das konzentriert, was wirklich zählt.

Songya

Colorado, USA

MBA Business Administration – Healthcare (Cambridge)
BA and MA Bauingenieurwesen (Stanford)

Sprache: Englisch

„Du bist so viel mehr als Dein Titel und Dein Gehalt. Das, was Du wirklich bist, sind unendliche Möglichkeiten, die darauf warten, so ausgerichtet zu werden, dass Du die Führungskraft wirst, von der Du immer wusstest, dass Du sie sein kannst.”

Songya ist dreifache Unternehmerin mit 12 Jahren Business- und Managementerfahrung in den USA, Europa und China. Songya möchte zu einer Welt beitragen und in einer Welt leben, in der sich inspirierte Menschen zusammenschließen, um in einer immer komplexer werdenden Welt zu prosperieren. Am liebsten arbeitet sie mit verantwortungsbewussten Organisationen zusammen, die in dynamischen, komplexen und vielschichtigen Umgebungen agieren.

Die Mitarbeiter ihrer Kunden sind oft hochintelligent und lassen sich nicht so leicht von standardisierten Trainings täuschen. Songya bringt eine gewisse Ruhe und etwas Unerwartetes mit. Sie unterstützt Menschen und Organisationen dabei, Ausrichtung in ihrer Führung zu finden und authentisch glücklich zu sein, um ihre Organisationen und die Menschen um sie herum positiv beeinflussen zu können.

Derzeit beschäftigt sie sich mit der Frage: Wie würde die Arbeit aussehen, wenn wir uns alle so akzeptieren würden, wie wir sind (gut, schlecht, & hässlich)?

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Ich ermutige meine Kunden, sich auf Konflikte und Unannehmlichkeiten einzulassen, wichtige Fragen zu stellen und Freude am Detail zu haben. Ich glaube, dass es von entscheidender Bedeutung ist, ein Klima der psychologischen Sicherheit zu schaffen, damit man die bitteren Wahrheiten aussprechen und Drama und Klatsch hinter sich lassen kann. Dadurch können Gruppendynamik, Kreativität und kollektive Intelligenz wirklich gedeihen."

Aliénor

Paris, Frankreich

Master in Strategischem Management (HEC Paris)
Systemischer und strategischer Ansatz nach Palo Alto (Grégory Bateson Institute)

Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch

„Um etwas zu erhalten, was man nie hatte, muss man etwas versuchen, was man nie getan hat.”

Mit mehr als 12 Jahren Erfahrung in Strategie und Management bei der BNP Paribas verfügt Aliénor über fundierte Kenntnisse in betriebswirtschaftlichen und organisatorischen Angelegenheiten.

Sie ist Mitglied des Kollektivs Codesign-it. Aus Leidenschaft für die Mobilisierung des individuellen und kollektiven Potenzials gründete sie This Way Up, um Managern und Unternehmen zu helfen, außergewöhnliche Ergebnisse durch die Nutzung ihrer eigenen Ressourcen und das Experimentieren mit neuen Managementpraktiken zu erzielen. Als Co-Designerin und Moderatorin arbeitet Aliénor in den Bereichen Coaching, Co-Entwicklung sowie Gestaltung und Moderation von Workshops zur kollektiven Effektivität. Diese Tätigkeiten ermöglichen es ihr, den bestmöglichen Ansatz für Ihre Kunden anzuwenden.

Sie schätzt es besonders, an komplexen Problemlösungen, Projektbeschleunigung und kollaborativer Innovation zu arbeiten. Unter anderem begleitet sie Managementkomitees und Intrapreneur-Teams mit einem unterstützenden Ansatz im Dienste ihrer Ziele und zur Förderung neuer Arbeitsweisen.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Indem ich die Bedingungen für eine gemeinsame Ausrichtung als auch individuelles und kollektives Vertrauen sowie Engagement innerhalb des Teams schaffe."

Isman

Singapur

MBA Business Administration (Strathclyde, Glasgow)
BA Marketing Management (First Class Hons, Northumbria)

Sprachen: Englisch, Malaiisch, Indonesisch

„Es ist nahezu unmöglich, andere Menschen zu 'ändern'. Echte Leader verändern zuerst sich selbst und schaffen dann ein Arbeitsumfeld, in dem Menschen experimentieren, wachsen, inspiriert werden und schlussendlich positiv verändern können.”

Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung im internationalen Management, operativen Betrieb und Training bringt Isman ein einzigartiges Profil und Karriereerfahrungen mit, die seiner Arbeit einen ganz besonderen Touch verleihen. Seine Projekte erstrecken sich über viele Bereiche und Branchen - vom Zirkus bis zum Theater, von Startups bis zu multinationalen Konzernen und bis zur High-Tech-Industrie.

Durch Mitgestaltung der Effektivität am Arbeitsplatz und Steigerung der Produktivität mittels handlungsorientierter Führung, Kulturentwicklung und Selbstorganisation hilft Isman Führungskräften und Teams, besser zusammenzuarbeiten.

Isman hat einen MBA aus Strathclyde und begann seine berufliche Laufbahn bei Oracle. Er hatte Führungspositionen inne bei zwei der innovativsten Werbetechnologieunternehmen in New York. Isman ist unter anderem ICAgile Instructor, Management 3.0 Facilitator und offizieller Miro Experts Partner.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Indem ich der Überzeugung bin, dass jedes einzelne Teammitglied über immenses Potenzial, Erfahrung, Wissen und Fähigkeiten verfügt. Meine Kreativität und mein Mut sind immer dann am stärksten, wenn ich herausgefordert werde, mir die effektivsten und innovativsten Methoden auszudenken und auszuarbeiten, um die Teammitglieder zu ermutigen, zur kollektiven Teamintelligenz beizutragen."

Dan

Montréal, Kanada

MBA (Sherbrooke University, Kanada)
MA und BA in Psychometrischem Lernen (Université de Montréal, Kanada)

Sprachen: Französisch, Englisch

„Lass die Menschen, die Du triffst, nie in einem schlechteren Zustand zurück. Sorge dafür, dass Du das Beste im Menschen erweckst und Sie in der Entwicklung Ihrer Fähigkeiten aktiv unterstützt hast.”

Daniel arbeitet seit mehr als 30 Jahren mit Vorständen und Managementteams zusammen, um sie bei komplexen Herausforderungen in Bezug auf organisatorische Transformation, Wachstum und Führungskräfteentwicklung zu unterstützen.

Er ist auch auf Strategien zur Verbesserung der Kundenerfahrung spezialisiert und setzt dies um, indem er die Überzeugungskraft und den Einfluss von Führungskräften entwickelt. Er interessiert sich besonders für tiefgreifende kulturelle Transformationen, die Geschäftsumgebungen schaffen, die Leistung und Innovation fördern. Ausgehend von einem tiefgreifenden Verständnis für arbeitsbezogenes Lernen, konzipiert und implementiert er ausgeklügelte pädagogische Ansätze, die Interaktivität und kollektive Intelligenz nutzen.

Daniel ist der Gründer von Sage Consulting und Vater von zwei erwachsenen Jungen. In seiner Freizeit nimmt er sich gerne eine Auszeit in einem Baumhaus in seiner Heimatregion Québec und spielt Basketball.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Indem ich dafür sorge, dass sich Menschen sicher fühlen, das zu sagen, was sie fühlen oder denken. Man sollte sicherstellen, dass man nicht so handelt, als wolle man jemanden beeindrucken, sondern dass man bereit ist, von den Menschen zu lernen. Jede Lebensgeschichte ist relevant und inspirierend. Wir alle lernen von der menschlichen Erfahrung."

Melanie

Hamburg, Deutschland

MA Kommunikationswissenschaften, Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie (München)
Kommunikationswissenschaften und Journalismus (Salamanca)

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch

„Veränderung ist unvermeidlich, persönliches Wachstum eine bewusste Entscheidung.”

Melanie ist Spezialistin für Kommunikation und Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Sie hat über 7 Jahre eigene Führungserfahrung im In- und Ausland, bei einem internationalen Konzern, auf Agenturseite und bei einer europäischen Regierungsinstitution.

Ihr Ziel ist es, Menschen dabei zu unterstützen, ihr Potential zu nutzen – ganz gleich, in welchen Rollen und Systemen sie sich befinden. In der Zusammenarbeit werden nachhaltige Entwicklungsprozesse angestoßen, gemeinsam Lösungen entwickelt und so ausgearbeitet, dass sie in den täglichen Arbeitsablauf implementiert werden können. Ihre Werkzeuge sind Intuition und klare Methoden mit der systemischen Haltung. Sie achtet stets auf einen wertschätzenden und positiven Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit, damit Austausch auf Augenhöhe und Wachstum stattfinden kann.

Melanie hat in Deutschland, Spanien, Portugal sowie den USA gelebt und gearbeitet. Sie wohnt in Hamburg und ist zweifache Mutter. Melanie liebt Reisen, Yoga und Literatur.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Mit meiner untrüglichen Intuition und klaren Methoden, gepaart mit der systemischen Haltung: Menschen “sind“ nicht, sie verhalten sich – abhängig von dem System und Umfeld, in dem sie arbeiten. Und mit einem zu hundert Prozent wertschätzenden und positiven Raum in unserer Zusammenarbeit!"

Meenu

Dubai, Vereinigte Arabische Emirate; Thimphu, Bhutan

MBA (Amity Universität, Indien)
B.Sc. Informatik (Bangalore University, Indien)
CIPD in Learning & Development

Sprachen: Englisch, Dzongkha, Hindi, Nepali

„Die beständigste und dringendste Frage des Lebens lautet: Was machst Du für andere?” - Martin Luther King Jr.

Meenu hat einen facettenreichen Werdegang hinter sich. Sie hat in verschiedenen Sektoren unterschiedliche Rollen eingenommen, bevor sie den späteren Teil ihres Berufslebens dem Bereich Lernen und Entwicklung gewidmet hat. Sie hat primär in Bhutan und Dubai gearbeitet. Während eines Jahres als digitale Nomadin, hat sie mit Kunden aus aller Welt gearbeitet hat.

Meenu hat den Titel Assoc. CIPD des Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development erworben, bei dem sie Mitglied ist. Außerdem hat sie einen Master in Business Administration und einen Bachelor in Informatik. 

Sie interessiert sich leidenschaftlich für den wissenschaftlichen Aspekt des Lernens.

In ihrer Freizeit reist und wandert sie gerne mit ihrem Partner. Sie ist außerdem eine Minimalistin und eine überzeugte Befürworterin der ökologischen Nachhaltigkeit.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Indem ich viele Fragen stelle, Teams ermächtige, Entscheidungen zu treffen, und einen sicheren Raum für Fehler schaffe."

Jessica

Montréal, Kanada

Doktorandin in Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie

Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch

„Die Fähigkeit, mit unserer Energie effektiv umzugehen, ist eine entscheidende Voraussetzung für unser Wohlbefinden und unsere Leistung bei der Arbeit. Psychologisches Kapital war am Arbeitsplatz noch nie so wichtig wie heute.”

Jessica ist Doktorandin in Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie und hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Psychologie von der Université de Montréal.

In ihrer Abschlussarbeit befasst sie sich mit der psychischen Gesundheit von Studierenden an der Universität und der schützenden Rolle des psychologischen Kapitals. In den letzten Jahren ermöglichte ihre Forschungsarbeit es ihr, um die Welt zu reisen und ihre Erkenntnisse auf mehreren internationalen Kongressen zu präsentieren. Jessica ist spezialisiert auf Organisationsentwicklung und Change Management.

Sie geht auf die Bedürfnisse der Menschen und Organisationen ein, mit denen sie arbeitet, und begeistert sich dafür, innovative Lösungen zu finden und Menschen dabei zu unterstützen, erfolgreich zu sein und ihre Ziele zu erreichen. Sie befasst sich auch leidenschaftlich mit allen Aspekten der Verwaltung des menschlichen Potenzials, der Führung und des Wohlbefindens am Arbeitsplatz.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Beziehe alle mit ein! Für mich ist es wichtig, jedem einzelnen Teammitglied das Gefühl zu geben, ein wichtiger Teil des Teams zu sein, dass er/sie einen Beitrag leistet und das, was er/sie zu sagen hat, wichtig ist. Zugleich fördert man durch die Schaffung eines Klimas der psychologischen Sicherheit Innovation und die Entwicklung neuer Ideen."

Stefan

Freiburg, Deutschland

Betriebswirt (KV Winterthur)
Dipl. Ing. Informatik (KV Zürich)
Internationales Projektmanagement (Uni Wien)

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch

“In einer sich ständig verändernden, komplexen Welt sind Führungskräfte und Mitarbeiter*Innen immer mehr darauf angewiesen, gemeinsam Lösungen für die Anforderungen ihrer Unternehmen zu finden. Das erfordert von den Führungskräften ein neues Führungsverständnis, das auf einer positiven und offenen inneren Haltung beruht.”

Stefan arbeitet seit über 15 Jahren erfolgreich als Coach und Berater in internationalen Organisationen. Einer seiner Schwerpunkte ist die Begleitung von Organisationen in agilen Transformationsprozessen. Ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor darin sind die Führungskräfte und deren Haltung zu neuen, unterstützenden Formen der Führung.

Der Ursprung seiner Beratertätigkeit ist die Gruppendynamik und damit verbunden, seine Leidenschaft, Teams in deren Entwicklung zu unterstützen. Davor arbeitete Stefan Beusch als Führungskraft und Projektleiter in Osteueropa.

Stefan stammt aus der Schweiz und lebt seit 3 Jahren in Süddeutschland.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Ausgangspunkt ist immer die Ist-Situation, das Anerkennen „was ist“. Die systemische Sichtweise hilft mir und den Teilnehmer*Innen, dass es nicht darum geht, „den Schuldigen“ zu finden, sondern auf ein gemeinsam gewünschtes Zielbild zu fokussieren. In dieser Situation kann Zuversicht und Energie entstehen. Gepaart mit den eigenen Ressourcen entsteht Wachstum."

Friederike

Düsseldorf, Deutschland

MA Kommunikationswissenschaften,
Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie & Medienrecht (München)
Journalismus (Barcelona)

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch

“Perfektion hindert Wachstum. Wenn Du versuchst perfekt zu sein, gehst du kein Risiko mehr ein. So lernst du nichts.”

Friederike ist ein empathisches Organisations-Talent: sie hat über 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Projektmanagement sowohl in internationalen Konzernen als auch in einem kleinen Unternehmen als persönliche Assistenz gesammelt. Sowohl in Barcelona in ihrer Funktion als Eventmanagerin eines multinationalen Chemie-Konzerns als auch in Hamburg als Teamassistentin in einem Dutyfree-Handelshaus hat sie als Bindeglied zwischen den Abteilungen fungiert und dazu beigetragen, dass Kommunikation zügig, effizient und vor allen Dingen transparent stattfindet.

Sie ist äußerst lösungsorientiert und hält damit dem Kalum-Team den Rücken frei, indem sie sich um alle anfallenden organisatorischen Belange kümmert.

Friederike lebt in Düsseldorf und hat zwei Kinder. Sie liebt das Reisen, den Austausch mit anderen Kulturen und Sprachen und hat das Inlineskaten wieder für sich entdeckt.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
"Ich erinnere mich selbst immer wieder daran, den Perfektionismus abzulegen, nicht zu lange nachzudenken, alle Gedanken und Ideen zuzulassen – je mehr (und oft auch je verrückter) desto besser! Und: wirklich echtes Zuhören ist der Schlüssel für gute Teamarbeit und kreative Lösungen. "

Beate

Düsseldorf, Deutschland

Fotografie (Porträt, Dokumentationen, Corporate, Architektur)
Kommunikationsdesign (Corporate Design, Webdesign, Corporate Marketing)
Teampartner Dr. Regina Dahmen-Ingenhoven (kreative Interiorproduktionen)
Hakomi Practitioner (Begleitetes therapeutisches Selbststudium)

Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

„Die Vielseitigkeit von Aufgaben ist für mich belebend. Sie auf unkonventionelle Art und Weise weiterzuentwickeln, neue Wege zu gehen, zu verknüpfen, aufzuspüren. Individualität und Unverwechselbarkeit sind dabei meine Richtlinie, Herzblut mein Motor.“

Als Fotografin und Kreativdirektorin ist Beate mehr als nur ein visuell geprägter Mensch. Ihr Portfolio beinhaltet ein buntes Crossover von Projekten und Aufgaben im konzeptionellen und gestalterischen Bereich. Sie liebt Herausforderungen, das Brechen von Konventionen und Finden neuer Lösungen. Individualität und ehrliche und mutige Zusammenarbeit sind ihr dabei besonders wichtig.

kalum consulting bereichert sie mit kreativen Ideen, künstlerischem Blick und Know-How ihres umfangreichen gestalterischen Backgrounds. Für Team Offsites gelingt es ihr, ungewöhnliche Ambiente mit unvergesslicher, nicht arbeitstypischer Atmosphäre zu erschaffen, die sich vom allgemeinen Workshoprahmen abheben. Es entstehen Orte, an denen die Teilnehmer glänzen und sich wohl fühlen können, als Team zusammen wachsen und beginnen, mutig die Zukunft zu gestalten .
Als professionelle Fotografin hält Beate mit lebendigen Fotos und Videos Stimmung und unvergessliche Momente fest.

Wie setzt Du in Deiner Arbeit mit Teams Kreativität und Mut frei?
Ich höre aufrichtig zu, und ermutige andere sie selbst zu sein und Dinge auch einmal anders zu tun. Dabei schaue ich immer auf das Potential der Menschen und konzentriere mich genau darauf. Auch wenn es noch versteckt oder wie eine zarte Pflanze ist. Wer wirklich gesehen wird kann unendlichen Mut und Energie entwickeln. Gemeinsam zu Lachen befreit.

Viele Tiere in der atemberaubenden Landschaft am Kalum River haben eine hohe spirituelle Bedeutung für die indigenen „First Nations“ der kanadischen Pazifikküste. Wir nutzen diese als Analogien in unserer Beratungsarbeit.

Fleiß und Weisheit.

„Bei den „First Nations“ in Nordwest-Kanada steht der Biber für Weisheit, aber auch Selbstgenügsamkeit und Fleiß. Der Biber ist äußerst produktiv, kreativ und einfallsreich.“